I’m going to tell you something between you and me…

“Motivation is what gets you started. Habit is what keeps you going” – Jim Rohn

A new year is upon us, what are your plans? Ideas? Goals? Do you have a lot of them?

Do others know your goals and plans? Are you so afraid of the possibility of FAILURE that you have not told one soul about them? Are you keeping secrets so you can’t be held responsible for not working toward them? I guess it was enough to just think about them right?

WELP!

If you have shared your goals…Great Job, some people do not even set ideas, goals, or plans for a new year, month, week, day or any other life occurrence. My question however, is how REAL is your idea? Have you written it down? Do you know how you will go about achieving it? Are you taking steps to reach it instead of waiting for every excuse in the book to arise? We often have grandiose DREAMS, but without action that is exactly what they are DREAMS. It can never manifest itself to reality if you simply talk about it…If your goal is fitness related …what’s your plan? Want to start your own business…what’s your plan? Want to improve your finances…what’s your plan? Regardless of your goals, ideas or aspirations they are MEANINGLESS without a definite plan. Write it down, re-write it, think about it, speak it, eat it, drink it…STOP waiting for the optimum conditions. STOP waiting for the perfect storm…follow your plan and be ready to adjust it as new events occur. DON’T WAIT for the next page to turn…you have to write your OWN book. The choice is up to you…You either WANT IT OR YOU DON’T…

SO DO YOU WANT IT?

IF SO, I DARE YOU TO WRITE YOUR PLANS and SHARE YOUR SECRETS FOR 2012 HERE SO YOU CAN BE HELD RESPONSIBLE BY STRANGERS AND FRIENDS ALIKE…

I’LL BEGIN…IN 2012 I PLAN TO EXCEED MY FITNESS GOALS, FINISH AT LEAST 10 RACES/FITNESS COMPETITIONS, WRITE MY FIRST BOOK, INCORPORATE MY NEW BUSINESS, ELIMINATE MY DEBTS, AND MOST IMPORTANTLY BECOME A GREATER FATHER, HUSBAND, BROTHER, SON, NEPHEW, GRANDSON, FRIEND, ASSOCIATE, AND BUSINESS OWNER.

OK NOW ITS YOUR TURN..

Be GREAT at what you do today!

One thought on “I’m going to tell you something between you and me…

  1. All my goals for 2012 are written down!

    1. Finish my Master’s, I am well on my way and counting down until April 22, 2012!

    2. Improve my fiances, I have set it up though my direct deposit that a set amount of money goes into my savings account a month

    3. Become a healier eater, I have enrolled myself ina program to trak what and how much I eat to help it become a habit and second nature!

Share Your Thoughts!

