Q1 2011 is Complete, how did you do?

“Motivation is what gets you started, Habit is what keeps you going.” – Jim Rohn

Q1 is over, it’s in the past, and the books are closed. So how did you do? If you have been following this blog you most certainly have written your goals several different times and worked toward implementing them as well. So look at yourself and the mirror and simply ask “How did I do?” Now ask yourself, did I do everything within my power to reach my goals? Did you reach your goals? If you have reached one of your goals set another one or hundred and shoot for that next. Never let completions of a goal cause you to get comfortable or reclusive. Stay diligent stay committed and keep moving. Set NEW goals for Q2 2011 and start thinking of plans to make them yours.

I personally watched my wife reach benchmarks towards very aggressive goals she set for herself at the beginning of 2011. As of April 9th, 2011 I know one of the big one’s will be reached, she is also well on her way to reaching her Svelte for summer 2011 J, I’m confident that her other goals will be met by the conclusion of the year. She would be the first to admit it’s not easy, and continues to be hard even when you reach certain goals. I’ve personally made good strides toward my goals, though I am a bit disappointed that two of the main goals I set I’ve yet to reach. But of course that is not cause for dismay or sadness. I will remain committed, and keep my eye on the prize. YOU SHOULD BE TOO!

It’s important that we realize that reaching or not reaching your goals are never an ending, but a constant beginning. They say life is a marathon not a sprint, and that’s true. Same goals for your goals…Did you know that Edison was a failure? He failed over 1,000 times at making the light bulb before reaching success. He famously once said “I have not failed 1,000 times. I have successfully discovered 1,000 ways NOT to make a light bulb.” That quote really should resonate with you, every failure is a success masked by the smoke and mirrors of failure. Look at your failures and successes thus far this year and learn from each.

You are able to see into any dark tunnel that leads to your success. Just turn on the flashlight and thank Mr. Edison for failing, so he could help you know how to succeed.

Be GREAT at what you do today!

Share Your Thoughts!

