Don’t Waste Your Life Away!

“The greater danger for most of us is not that our aim is too high and we miss it, but that our aim is too low and we hit it.” – Michelangelo

How often do you wish your life away? How often are you so impatient or unhappy with your present that the future is the only thing that gives you hope. For example, how many times have you said…”I can’t wait until Friday”, or “I can’t wait until the weekend”, “I can’t wait to get a raise” , “I wish the week were over”,”  I  can’t wait until the kids grow up” , “ I can’t wait until my vacation” ,”I cannot wait to get off of work”, “I can’t wait to retire”, “I can’t wait to get rich”, “I can’t wait to quit my job”, “I can’t wait to get a promotion”, “I can’t wait to meet the right person”, “I can’t wait to win a million dollars” , or any other question that devalues the present with anticipation for future. Well stop wasting time not appreciating TODAY. It truly is a GIFT and it deserves your undivided attention. Don’t waste another second with thoughts that do not allow you to grow as an individual. Whatever your goal may be you will find it much easier when you full your day with POSITIVE THOUGHTS, POSITIVE ACTIONS, and POSITIVE EVERYTHING.

 I have mentioned in other blogs the importance of enjoying each day, each person, each moment, each shortfall, and each accomplishment. STICK TO THAT PRINCIPLE; do not waste 5 perfectly good days of a week, in order to stuff all of your JOY and HAPPINESS into two. DO NOT; allow negativity to consume you as a person so much that you cannot function daily without spreading negative news, information, and thoughts to sustain yourself. NOPE, you must refuse this lifestyle. Tell someone you love them today, show appreciation for your job, show appreciation for your car, show appreciation for your home, show appreciation for what you have no matter how small or large. It is a GREAT day and I encourage that each day you DREAM and DREAM BIG, but don’t let your dreams cloud your reality and keep you from enjoying TODAY. Live each day like it’s your last, but anticipate it’s just the beginning.

“May the best of your todays be the Worse of your tomorrows”  Make TODAY and each day GREAT, and DO NOT WISH YOUR LIFE AWAY!

Be GREAT at what you do today!

2 thoughts on “Don’t Waste Your Life Away!

Share Your Thoughts!

