1st and 11 (One Month Down, 11 to Go)

“You are only as good as your next accomplishment” – Unknown

So what have you done thus far this year? Have you talked a lot about your goals? Have you written them down? Even better have you taken significant action to help make them reality? If you were grading yourself in reference to effort, progression, etc what would your grade be? A?B?C? dare I say a D? or worse yet an F? Be honest with yourself, what have you accomplished in 31 days thus far this year. I hope you are able to brag and tell me how you have made great strides toward your goal because you realize time is of the essence and waits on no man or woman. So this is your month progress report, look at the goals you set out to accomplish or your new years resolutions. Now be honest what is your grade? If you gave yourself an A…look again, are you sure….I challenge you to prove it if you did.  If you are like ME and most other people you got a B or below. I myself would say a D+ I have made lots of strides, written a lot of information, and professed my eventual goals often. But, I would be lying if I said I made significant strides to accomplish them.

Don’t be distraught if this is you as well. The path to reaching your goals is normally not fast, and traditionally not easily obtained. The weak will give up now, they will decide that their goal is not realistic and will start creating excuses to justify their losses. While the winners will look at what they did , access it and maybe even get an experts opinion to help them regroup, rethink, and reimplement their plans. So my question is are you a WINNER or a LOSER?

Be GREAT at what you do today!

Share Your Thoughts!

